Carla Kovach is an English author best known for writing the Detective Gina Harte series of novels. The series debuted in 2018 with the release of The Next Girl.

Kovach was born in Birmingham, but now makes her home in Redditch, Worcestershire. She published her first novel in 2013 with the release of Flame. In addition to her work as an author, Kovach also writes screenplays for the stage and screen, with some of these plays being produced in the Worcestershire area where she lives.

Get notified when Carla Kovach releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Gina Harte Books

The Next Girl (2018)Description / Buy at
Her Final Hour (2018)Description / Buy at
Her Pretty Bones (2019)Description / Buy at
The Liar's House (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Dark Heart (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Last Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at
Their Silent Graves (2020)Description / Buy at
The Broken Ones (2021)Description / Buy at
One Left Behind (2021)Description / Buy at
Her Dying Wish (2021)Description / Buy at
One Girl Missing (2022)Description / Buy at
Her Deadly Promise (2022)Description / Buy at
Their Cold Hearts (2023)Description / Buy at
Her Hidden Shadow (2023)Description / Buy at
Her Last Goodbye (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Meet Me at Marmaris Castle (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Carla Kovach Books, You’ll Love…

The Next Girl is the first book in the Detective Gina Harte series. The book introduces us to Detective Gina Harte as she is put on a baffling case. Four years ago, a woman named Deborah disappeared without a trace with her shoe being the only thing being left behind. Now, a newborn baby is found abandoned at the library. The investigators are looking to identify the baby when they are encouraged to do a DNA test on the baby. That test reveals that the mother is Deborah, the woman who went missing four years ago. The investigators must work hard to protect the child and reunite it with its lost mother.

Kovach is also the author Whispers Beneath the Pines. The story sees a group of friends leaving for a vacation in sunny Turkey. Eve is going with a group of childhood friends, including Kevin, her first love that she hasn’t seen in years. They are getting together for one last adventure before adulthood. Their trip is meant to be filled with sun, parties, and possibly romance, but it takes a major, sinister turn when they decided to take a trip to the mountainous province of Mügla. Eve knows that something isn’t right here, but her friends are oblivious to it. Can she convince them before it’s too late?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carla Kovach Books

Leave a Reply