Carol O’Connell is an American novelist of crime fiction. Most of her novels feature her Kathleen Mallory character. Before becoming a published author, Carol got her BFA in painting from Arizona State University. Fortunately for fans of her books, that endeavour did not work out, so she moved onto writing as a hobby.

Carol O’Connell’s first novel was Mallory’s Oracle, which was sold in Europe first and then brought back to the US. It was published in 1994. Below is a list of Carol O’Connell’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Carol O'Connell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kathleen Mallory Books

Mallory's Oracle (1994)Description / Buy at
The Man Who Lied to Women / The Man Who Cast Two Shadows (1995)Description / Buy at
Killing Critics (1995)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Stone Angel (1997)Description / Buy at
Shell Game (1999)Description / Buy at
Crime School (2002)Description / Buy at
The Jury Must Die /Dead Famous (2003)Description / Buy at
Winter House (2004)Description / Buy at
Find Me / Shark Music (2006)Description / Buy at
The Chalk Girl (2011)Description / Buy at
It Happens in the Dark (2013)Description / Buy at
Blind Sight (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Mysterious Profiles Books

Elvis Cole and Joe Pike (By: Robert Crais) (2022)Description / Buy at
Jack Taylor (By: Ken Bruen) (2022)Description / Buy at
Jack Reacher (By: Lee Child) (2022)Description / Buy at
Charlie Parker (By: John Connolly) (2022)Description / Buy at
Hieronymus Bosch (By: Michael Connelly) (2022)Description / Buy at
Lincoln Rhyme (By: Jeffery Deaver) (2022)Description / Buy at
Alex Delaware (By: Jonathan Kellerman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Tess Monaghan (By: Laura Lippman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Charlie Resnick (By: John Harvey) (2022)Description / Buy at
Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus (By: Faye Kellerman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Inspector Morse (By: Colin Dexter) (2022)Description / Buy at
Dismas Hardy (By: John Lescroart) (2022)Description / Buy at
Bob Lee Swagger (By: Stephen Hunter) (2022)Description / Buy at
Aloysius X. L. Pendergast (By: Douglas Preston) (2022)Description / Buy at
Lou Boldt (By: Ridley Pearson) (2022)Description / Buy at
Spenser (By: Robert B. Parker) (2022)Description / Buy at
Charlotte and Thomas Pitt (By: Anne Perry) (2022)Description / Buy at
John Rebus (By: Ian Rankin) (2022)Description / Buy at
Mallory (2022)Description / Buy at
Jane Whitefield (By: Thomas Perry) (2022)Description / Buy at
Ian Rutledge: A Mysterious Profile (By: Charles Todd) (2022)Description / Buy at
Amos Walker (By: Loren D. Estleman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Precious Ramotswe (By: Alexander McCall Smith) (2022)Description / Buy at
Maisie Dobbs (By: Jacqueline Winspear) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Lincoln Lawyer (By: Michael Connelly) (2022)Description / Buy at
Ben Kincaid (By: William Bernhardt) (2023)Description / Buy at
Repairman Jack (By: F. Paul Wilson) (2023)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Man Who Lied to Women was also published as The Man Who Cast Two Shadows. Flight of the Stone Angel was re-published as Stone Angel. The Jury Must Die is also titled Dead Famous. Find Me is also known as Shark Music.

If You Like Carol O’Connell Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carol O’Connell Books

Leave a Reply