Cate Holahan is an American author who has written books such as Lies She Told, The Widower’s Wife, and Her Three Lives. Holahan is a member of The Author’s Guild, Sister’s-in-Crime, and Writers of Color.

Cate attended Princeton University where she graduated back in 2002. She now makes her home in New Jersey with her husband and their two daughters. Prior to becoming an author, Holahan worked as an award-winning journalist for The Record, The Boston Globe, and other publications. She was also in a rock band at one point, she was the lead singer in a band called Leaving Kinzley.

Get notified when Cate Holahan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dark Turns (2015)Description / Buy at
The Widower's Wife (2016)Description / Buy at
Lies She Told (2017)Description / Buy at
One Little Secret (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Three Lives (2021)Description / Buy at
Young Rich Widows (With: Vanessa Lillie,Kimberly Belle,Layne Fargo) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Darkness of Others (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cate Holahan Books, You’ll Love…

Lies She Told tells the story of Liza Cole, a novelist whose best days are behind her. She now has a deadline of one month to write a thriller that could bring her back to prominence. At the same time, she is struggling to start a family. Her husband is also dealing with the problems of his missing best friend. All Liza can do is escape into her writing to avoid the stress of her life. However, the more she writes; the more the lines between her character’s life and her own start to blur. Her husband is arrested for murder and she’ll need to face facts about herself and those around her.

Cate is also the author of Her Three Lives. This book sees a man named Greg who divorced his wife and started up a new relationship with Anya, a lifestyle blogger from the Bronx. Greg’s life is changed when a savage home invasion leaves him housebound with a traumatic brain injury and he’s stuck home watching his security cameras. The more he sees, the less safe he feels, and now his kids are suspecting that his new fiancé is hiding something. Is his life in danger? Is she guilty? Or are Greg and his family the ultimate threat?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cate Holahan Books

Leave a Reply