Catherine Steadman is an English author and actress. She made her debut as a novelist with Something in the Water. That book was a major hit upon its release and made its way to number one on the New York Times bestsellers list.

In addition to her work as an author, Steadman has also acted extensively. She has appeared on television shows such as Fresh Meat, Breathless, The Inbetweeners, and Bucket. Steadman’s role as Mabel Lane Fox on Downton Abbey is her most recognizable. Catherine grew up in New Forest, Hampshire and now makes her home in North London with her family.

Get notified when Catherine Steadman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Something in the Water (2018)Description / Buy at
Mr. Nobody (2020)Description / Buy at
The Disappearing Act (2021)Description / Buy at
The Family Game (2022)Description / Buy at
Look In the Mirror (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Getaway Books

Uncharted Waters (By: Sally Hepworth) (2022)Description / Buy at
His Happy Place (By: Zakiya Dalila Harris) (2022)Description / Buy at
Belle Mer (By: Luanne Rice) (2022)Description / Buy at
Stockholm (2022)Description / Buy at
Catch Her in a Lie (By: Jess Lourey) (2022)Description / Buy at
Shell Game (By: Rumaan Alam) (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Catherine Steadman Books, You’ll Love…

The Disappearing Act follows a British actress named Mia Eliot who heads to American to try and find work during pilot season. The process is grueling, featuring back to back auditioning and is highly competitive. She makes friends with Emily during the process, but then she is the last person to see her alive. Now, Emily has gone missing after asking Mia for a simple favor. Of course, nothing in Los Angeles is simple and nothing is as it seems with Mia. Hollywood is a place where dreams can come true, but nightmares also lurk.

Something in the Water sees a picture perfect couple who make a shocking surprise on their honeymoon which changes everything. Erin is a documentary filmmaker while her partner Mark is an investment banker. They are in love and on a dream honeymoon in Bora Bora. It’s idyllic until they find something in the water. Now, they must decide whether to speak out or protect their secret. Talking could lead to trouble and if no one knows, no one will be hurt. What they decide will trigger a chain of events that will devastate them both.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Catherine Steadman Books

Leave a Reply