Caz Frear is an English author who debuted on the scene with her first novel, Sweet Little Lies. The book was reviewed very well when it came out and was even selected as an Amazon Best Book of August 2018 when it was released.

Frear grew up in Coventry, England and spent her youth dreaming of moving to London and writing a novel. She would earn her degree in History & Politics, but wouldn’t put it to much use instead working in a variety of jobs including waitress, headhunter and retail merchandiser. It wasn’t until she was older and returned home to Coventry that she wrote her first novel. She is an Arsenal fan and enjoys the pub.

Get notified when Caz Frear releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cat Kinsella Books

Sweet Little Lies (2017)Description / Buy at
Stone Cold Heart (2019)Description / Buy at
Shed No Tears (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Five Bad Deeds (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Caz Frear Books, You’ll Love…

Sweet Little Lies is the first book that introduces us to Cat Kinsella. She is a woman who had a troubled childhood, but was able to overcome that and become a Detective Constable. She’s called to a house where a young housewife has been murdered and the husband looks like the key suspect. However, a strange phone call tells Cat that it is not the husband but that the crime was connected to a murder from eighteen years ago. A murder that Cat has a personal connection to. Realizing that this case could have something to do with her troubled past, Cat works extra hard and becomes determined to solve both cases.

Stone Cold Heart is the follow-up and sees Cat Kinsella back in the London Metropolitan Police. When a young Australian woman turns up dead and the owner of the coffee shop that she works at is the prime suspect. Cat will get the unenviable job of investigating the shop owner’s marriage and finds the truth is a lot less simple than it seems.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Caz Frear Books

Leave a Reply