Charlie Fletcher is a British author of fantasy and children’s fiction novels, as well as being a screenwriter. He studied English Literature, and then started out in the film industry. He worked for the BBC as an editor in various genres. Charlie then went to California to become a screenwriter, having been awarded a Warner Brothers Fellowship in Screenwriting at USC School of Cinema and TV. He has written screenplays for Tri-Star, MGM, Paramount and Warner Brothers. Charlie lives in Edinburgh, Scotland with his wife, children, and terrier.

Charlie Fletcher made his debut as a published novelist in 2006 with the novel Stoneheart, which was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award and longlisted for The Guardian children’s fiction award. Below is a list of Charlie Fletcher’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Charlie Fletcher releases a new book at

Publication Order of Stoneheart Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Oversight Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Dragon Shield Books

Dragon Shield (2014)Description / Buy at
The London Pride (2015)Description / Buy at
The City Of Beasts (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Far Rockaway (2012)Description / Buy at
A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World (2019)Description / Buy at

Note: A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World was written as C.A. Fletcher.

If You Like Charlie Fletcher Books, You’ll Love…

Charlie Fletcher Synopsis: Far Rockaway is a standalone novel by Charlie Fletcher. Cat is knocked down by a speeding fire truck whilst crossing 55th St and 3rd Ave in Central Manhattan. She wakes in a world made from all the books her grandfather used to read to her, peopled by some of the most memorable heroes of classic adventure fiction, brought vividly to life. Cat must earn their friendship and help as she begins an odyssey and epic quest to find the mythic Castle at the World’s End. And the name of that distant, mythic, wave-tumbled fastness? It is, of course, the castle of Far Rockaway.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Charlie Fletcher Books

Leave a Reply