Chris Holm is an American author of crime, horror and fantasy novels and short stories. He writes The Collector and the Michael Hendricks series. Chris began life in Syracuse, New York – his mother from a family of police officers, his father from a line of sci-fi/fantasy geeks. He wrote his first story when he was six years old. It was entitled The Alien Death From Outer Space, it was three pages long, and got him sent to the principal’s office. His more recent short fiction has appeared in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine and The Best American Mystery Stories. Chris and his wife, writer/editor/reviewer Katrina Niidas Holm, live in Portland, Maine.

Chris Holm made his debut as a published novelist in 2012 with the novel Dead Harvest. Below is a list of Chris Holm’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Chris Holm releases a new book at

Publication Order of Collector Books

Dead Harvest (2012)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Goodbye (2012)Description / Buy at
The Big Reap (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Michael Hendricks Books

The Killing Kind (2015)Description / Buy at
Red Right Hand (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Veridical Dreams Books

The Lizard's Ardent Uniform (2014)Description / Buy at
Treasure of Ice and Fire (By: Wayne D. Dundee) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

PULP INK(2011)Description / Buy at
Feeding Kate(2012)Description / Buy at
A Rip Through Time(2012)Description / Buy at
The Lizard's Ardent Uniform(2014)Description / Buy at
Crimespree Magazine #61(2015)Description / Buy at
Crimespree Magazine #63(2016)Description / Buy at
Blood Business(2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: PULP INK also has stories by Eric Beetner, Reed Farrel Coleman, Hilary Davidson, Matthew C. Funk, Richard Godwin, Allan Guthrie and Gary Phillips. A Rip Through Time also has stories by Chad Eagleton, Garnett Elliott and Charles Allen Gramlich.

If You Like Chris Holm Books, You’ll Love…

Chris Holm Synopsis: Dead Harvest by Chris F. Holm is the first book in the Collector series. Sam Thornton is a Collector of Souls. His job is to collect the souls of the damned, and ensure their souls are end up in the appropriate destination. But when he’s dispatched to collect the soul of a young woman he believes to be innocent of the horrific crime that’s doomed her to Hell for eternity, he says a word no Collector has ever uttered before – “No.”

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chris Holm Books

Leave a Reply