Chuck Joseph Greaves is an American author of mystery and thriller novels. He writes the Jack MacTaggart legal mystery series as Chuck Greaves, and historical crime thrillers as C. Joseph Greaves. Chuck graduated with honors from the University of Southern California and Boston College Law School. He then worked as a trial lawyer in Los Angeles for 25 years before becoming a novelist.

Chuck Greaves made his debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel Hush Money. He debuted as C. Joseph Greaves the same year with Hard Twisted. Below is a list of Chuck Joseph Greaves’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Chuck Greaves releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jack MacTaggart Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hard Twisted (As: C. Joseph Greaves) (2012)Description / Buy at
Tom & Lucky (As: C. Joseph Greaves) (2015)Description / Buy at
Church of the Graveyard Saints (As:C. Joseph Greaves) (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chuck Greaves/C. Joseph Greaves Books, You’ll Love…

Chuck Greaves/C. Joseph Greaves Synopses: Hush Money is the first Jack MacTaggart novel by Chuck Greaves. When Hush Puppy, Pasadena socialite Sydney Everett’s champion show horse, dies under curious circumstances, junior lawyer Jack MacTaggart is assigned to handle the insurance claim. But the case soon takes an unexpected turn, thrusting Jack into a spiraling web of blackmail and murder in which he finds himself both the prime suspect and the next likely victim.

Hard Twisted is a standalone novel by C. Joseph Greaves. In May of 1934, outside of Hugo, Oklahoma, a homeless man and his thirteen-year-old daughter are befriended by a charismatic drifter, newly released from the federal penitentiary in Leavenworth, Kansas. The drifter, Clint Palmer, lures father and daughter to Texas, where the father, Dillard Garrett, mysteriously disappears, and where his daughter Lucile begins a one-year ordeal as Palmer’s captive on a crime spree-culminating in the notorious Greenville, Texas “skeleton murder” trial of 1935.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chuck Greaves Books

Leave a Reply