Courtney Maum is an American author of literary fiction novels. She graduated from Brown University with a degree in Comparative Literature. Aside from being a novelist, Courtney also works as a creative brand strategist, corporate namer, and humor columnist. She splits her time between the Berkshires in New England, New York City, and Paris.

Courtney Maum made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You. Below is a list of Courtney Maum’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Courtney Maum releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You (2014)Description / Buy at
Touch (2017)Description / Buy at
Costalegre (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Before and After the Book Deal (2020)Description / Buy at
The Year of the Horses (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Moms Don't Have Time To(2021)Description / Buy at
Horse Girls: Recovering, Aspiring, and Devoted Riders Redefine the Iconic Bond(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Courtney Maum Books, You’ll Love…

Courtney Maum Synopses: Touch by Courtney Maum is about a New York City trend forecaster who finds herself wanting to overturn her own predictions, move away from technology, and reclaim her heart.

I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You by Courtney Maum is a standalone novel. Despite the success of his first solo show in Paris and the support of his brilliant French wife and young daughter, 34-year-old British artist Richard Haddon is too busy mourning the loss of his American mistress to a famous cutlery designer to appreciate his fortune. But after Richard discovers that a painting he originally made for his wife, Anne – when they were first married and deeply in love – has sold, it shocks him back to reality and he resolves to reinvest wholeheartedly in his family life… just in time for his wife to learn the extent of his affair. Rudderless and remorseful, Richard embarks on a series of misguided attempts to win Anne back while focusing his creative energy on a provocative art piece to prove that he’s still the man she once loved.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Courtney Maum Books

Leave a Reply