Cuyler Overholt is an American author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Dr. Genevieve Summerford series. After graduating from the University of Virginia School of Law, Cuyler honed her writing skills on legal briefs for several years as a litigation associate before starting a freelance writing business. She lives in Connecticut with her husband, who she has two sons with.

Cuyler Overholt made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel A Deadly Affection. Below is a list of Cuyler Overholt’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Cuyler Overholt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dr. Genevieve Summerford Mystery Books

A Deadly Affection (2012)Description / Buy at
A Promise of Ruin (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cuyler Overholt Books, You’ll Love…

Cuyler Overholt Synopsis: A Deadly Affection is the first Dr. Genevieve Summerford novel by Cuyler Overholt. Dr. Genevieve Summerford prides herself on her ability as a psychiatrist to understand the inner workings of the human mind. But when one of her patients is arrested for murder – a murder Genevieve fears she may have unwittingly provoked – she begins to doubt her training and intuition. Unable to believe that her patient could have committed the gruesome crime, Genevieve seeks out answers, desperate to clear the woman’s name – and her own. Over the course of her investigation, Genevieve uncovers a dark secret-one that could, should Genevieve choose to reveal it, bring down catastrophe on those she cares most about. But, should she let it lie, it will almost certainly send her patient to the electric chair.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cuyler Overholt Books

Leave a Reply