Dan Chaon (Photo Credit: Ulf Andersen)
Dan Chaon is an American author. His work has appeared in many different journals and anthologies, such as Best American Short Stories, The Pushcart Prize, and The O. Henry Prize Stories. He has been a finalist for the National Book Award and the National Magazine Award in Fiction, and received the 2006 Academy Award in Literature. Dan lives in Cleveland, Ohio.

Dan Chaon’s first book to be published was the 1995 short story collection Fitting Ends. His debut novel was You Remind Me of Me, published in 2004. It was named one of the best books of the year by The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, Entertainment Weekly, and other publications. Below is a list of Dan Chaon’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Dan Chaon releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

How We Escaped Our Certain Fate (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Little America (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Disorder Collection Books

The Best Girls (By: Min Jin Lee) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Beckoning Fair One (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ungirls (By: Lauren Beukes) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Will Williams (By: Namwali Serpell) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anonymous (By: Uzodinma Iweala) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Loam (By: Scott Heim) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Seventeenth Annual Collection(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alone in the Kitchen with an Eggplant: Confessions of Cooking for One and Dining Alone(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
21st Century Dead(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow Show: All-New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Best Horror of the Year Volume Five(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seize the Night(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dan Chaon Books, You’ll Love…

Dan Chaon Synopsis: Little America by Dan Chaon is a 21-page short story. In a post-apocalyptic world, Peter and Mr. Breeze cross a dangerous and terrifying new USA in search of a safe haven. Although Peter is no longer the boy he used to be, he still remembers his life before Mr. Breeze. When the two seek refuge in a protected city, guards take one look at the pair and turn them away. Back on the road, as Mr. Breeze and Peter encounter more dead towns and predators, Peter can’t help but wonder if his fading memories of childhood will be enough to keep him from giving in to the violence that haunts him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dan Chaon Books

Leave a Reply