Dana Spiotta (Photo Credit: Jessica Marx)
Dana Spiotta is an author of literary fiction novels. Her novel Stone Arabia was a National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist in fiction; Eat the Document was a finalist for the National Book Award and won the Rosenthal Foundation Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Spiotta was a Guggenheim Fellow, a New York Foundation for the Arts Fellow, and won the 2008-9 Rome Prize from the American Academy in Rome. She lives in Syracuse with her daughter Agnes and teaches in the Syracuse University MFA program.

Dana Spiotta made her debut as a published author in 2001 with the novel Lightning Field. Below is a list of Dana Spiotta’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Dana Spiotta releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lightning Field (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eat the Document (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stone Arabia (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Innocents and Others (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wayward (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dana Spiotta Books, You’ll Love…

Dana Spiotta Synopsis: Innocents and Others is a standalone title by Dana Spiotta. The novel is about two women, best friends, who grow up in Los Angeles in the 80s and become filmmakers. Meadow and Carrie have everything in common – except their views on sex, power, movie-making, and morality. Their lives collide with Jelly, a loner whose most intimate experience is on the phone. Jelly is older, erotic, and mysterious. She cold calls powerful men and seduces them not through sex but through listening. She invites them to reveal themselves, and they oblige.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dana Spiotta Books

Leave a Reply