Daniel Pyne is the American author of the Sentro series. The series began in 2021 with the release of Water Memory.

Pyne was born in Chicago, Illinois and then moved to Colorado. He attend college at Stanford University before moving to Los Angeles where he still lives today. In addition to his work as an author, Pyne has also worked extensively in television. His work in TV includes Miami Vice, Alcatraz, and Bosch. He has also worked in film where his work includes The Manchurian Candidate and Any Given Sunday.

Get notified when Daniel Pyne releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Aubrey Sentro Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Twentynine Palms (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Hole in the Ground Owned by a Liar (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fifty Mice (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Catalina Eddy in Three Decades (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Books, You’ll Love…

Water Memory is the first book in the Sentro series. The book follows black ops specialist Aubrey Sentro who finds herself on a cargo ship that has been seized by pirates. She is trained for this, but she’s also suffering from memory loss and one more concussion could lead to her death. Aubrey is able to handle the attackers, but her problems with her mind are getting worse. She is in an extremely dangerous situation with only the thought of getting back to her kids keeping her going. Her memory loss is her weakness, but her motherhood is her strength.

Pyne is also the author of the standalone novel Catalina Eddy. The novel is written as three novellas that are loosely connected through three different decades. The Big Empty is a story that follows a Los Angeles detective who is investigating the murder of his strange wife in the Cold War era. Losertown takes place in the 1980s as a San Diego attorney goes after a legendary drug lord. The other story is Portuguese Bend which is set in the present day and follows an undercover cop who is paralyzed in a gunfight, but remains determined to solve the case.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Daniel Pyne Books

Leave a Reply