Danielle Girard is an American author who is best known for her Dr. Schwartzman, The Rookie Club and Chasing Darkness series of books. She has won both the Barry Award and the RT Reviewers Choice award for her books and two of her books have been optioned by studios for movie adaptations.

Girard graduated from Cornwell University and then went on to receive her MFA from Queens University. Girard is married and lives with her family for part of the year in San Francisco and the rest of the time spent in the northern Rockies.

Get notified when Danielle Girard releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Rookie Club Books

Dead Center / The Rookie Club (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Clean Shot (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Passage (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Interference / Grave Danger (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everything to Lose (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Dr. Schwartzman Books

Publication Order of Badlands Thriller Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Danielle Girard Books, You’ll Love…

Dead Center is the first book in the Rookie Club which is described as a pulse-pounding female cop suspense series. The book starts with Jamie Vail, a San Francisco Sex Crimes Inspector, who is in the midst of her worst case ever. Not only is there a sexual predator on the loose, but he has a specific type: female police officers. Jame’s job is everything to her and when it’s her colleagues being targeted, she takes the case extra personal. When her ex-husband is a prime suspect in the murder of a female police officer, things get taken to a whole new level.

The first book in the Dr. Schwartzman series is called Exhume. The book focuses on Dr. Annabelle Schwartzman who is working as the medical examiner for the San Francisco Police Department. She works alongside homicide detective Hal Harris and the job gives her a sense of purpose. This is a big improvement for her life as in her recent past she had an abusive husband that really messed her up. The latest body to enter her workplace is bringing back those memories as the victim bears a resemblance to herself and the evidence shows that the killer isn’t done. To solve this case, the doctor will have to face her worst nightmare.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Danielle Girard Books

Leave a Reply