David Benioff is an American author of historical fiction, suspense and literary fiction novels, in addition to being a screenwriter. He has written many different screenplays, including “Brothers” and “X-Men Origins: Wolverine.” He is a co-creator and writer of “Game of Thrones.” David lives in Los Angeles with his wife, actress Amanda Peet and his daughter.

David Benioff made his debut as a published novelist in 2000 with the novel The 25th Hour. Below is alist of David Benioff’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when David Benioff releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The 25th Hour (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
City of Thieves (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

When the Nines Roll Over and Other Stories (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Kite Runner (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: Inside HBO’s Game of Thrones also contains contributions by Bryan Cogman, George R.R. Martin, Will Simpson and D.B. Weiss.

If You Like David Benioff Books, You’ll Love…

David Benioff Synopses: The 25th Hour is the debut novel by David Benioff. All Monty Brogan ever really wanted when he grew up was to be a fireman. Now he’s about to start a seven-year stretch in the federal penitentiary for drug dealing. With just twenty-four hours of freedom left, he prowls the city with his girlfriend and his two best friends from high school-a high-flying bond trader and an idealistic teacher. As the minutes begin to run out, Monty seizes one last chance to stack the odds in his favor.

City of Thieves is a standalone novel by David Benioff. During the Nazis’ brutal siege of Leningrad, Lev Beniov is arrested for looting and thrown into the same cell as a handsome deserter named Kolya. Instead of being executed, Lev and Kolya are given a shot at saving their own lives by complying with an outrageous directive: secure a dozen eggs for a powerful Soviet colonel to use in his daughter’s wedding cake. In a city without any supplies and suffering unbelievable deprivation, Lev and Kolya embark on a hunt through the dire lawlessness of Leningrad and behind enemy lines to find the impossible. By turns insightful and funny, thrilling and terrifying, the New York Times bestseller City of Thieves is a gripping, cinematic World War II adventure and an intimate coming-of-age story with an utterly contemporary feel for how boys become men.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Benioff Books

Leave a Reply