David Bishop
David Bishop is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Maddie Richards, Matt Kile, Linda Darby and Jack McCall series. Prior to becoming a novelist, David worked as a financial analyst. Now, as a writer, his job is to come up events that help a story come to an intriguing climax. David creates heroes, villains and victims, who he likes to make fun and interesting. He makes sure to give his protagonists habits, tics and talents that help flesh the characters out.

David Bishop became a published author in 2011 with the novel The Beholder. Below is a list of David Bishop’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when David Bishop releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Maddie Richards Mystery Books

The Beholder (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of a Bankster (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Matt Kile Mystery Books

Who Murdered Garson Talmadge (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Original Alibi (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Money & Murder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Find My Little Sister (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Maltese Pigeon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Judge Snider's Folly (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Year We Had Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scandalous Behavior (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Linda Darby Books

The Woman (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hometown Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Lady's Second Man (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heart Strike (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Jack McCall Books

The Third Coincidence (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blackmail Club (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Game Of Masks (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ladies Lunch Club Murders (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Rick Carnes Cozy Mystery Books

A Promise Kept (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Twists & Turns of Matrimony and Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Hometown Secrets was written with Ryan Testler.

If You Like David Bishop Books, You’ll Love…

David Bishop Synopsis: In The Woman by David Bishop, Linda Darby thought she knew her friend. Then her friend is murdered. The next night, Linda wakes up to see a strange man in her bedroom with his eye on her. She comes to discover that her friend was much different than she had thought. As the days go on, events stretching all the way to the nation’s capital change who Linda is, what she thinks, and how she will live the rest of her life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Bishop Books

Leave a Reply