Debbi Mack is an author of mystery novels. She writes the Sam McRae series, and is a New York Times bestselling author. Prior to becoming a novelist, Debbi has worked as a waitress, a photography model, a substitute school bus driver, a typist, an attorney, a freelance writer, and a reference librarian. She has also reviewed books for Mystery Scene Magazine, and currently has a podcast called The Crime Cafe, where she interviews authors of crime fiction, true crime, suspense and thrillers.

Debbi Mack made her debut as a novelist in 2004 with thee novel Identity Crisis. Below is a list of Debbi Mack’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Debbi Mack releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sam McRae Mystery Books

Publication Order of Erica Jensen Mystery Books

Damaged Goods (2020)Description / Buy at
Fatal Connections (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Five Uneasy Pieces (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Invisible Me (2014)Description / Buy at
The Planck Factor (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

I Found it at the Movies (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Shaken: Stories for Japan(2011)Description / Buy at
Chesapeake Crimes: Homicidal Holidays(2014)Description / Buy at
The Crime Cafe Short Story Anthology(2016)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection Shaken also has contributions from Brett Battles, Cara Black, Dale Furutani, Timothy Hallinan, Naomi Hirahara, Wendy Hornsby, I.J. Parker, Gary Phillips and C.J. West.

If You Like Debbi Mack Books, You’ll Love…

Debbi Mack Synopsis: Invisible Me is a standalone novel by Debbi Mack. 13-year old Portia Maddox is an albino and a military brat, who has bounced from school to school. She has always an outsider. So when Denise Laughton, the most popular girl at her junior high, asks for her help in exchange for an invite to Denise’s big birthday party, Portia doesn’t think twice. But there’s a catch: Portia must spy on Randy, Denise’s boyfriend, to find out whether he’s faithful or not. Portia’s spying, however, unearths a tangled web of duplicity, hidden agendas and family secrets. And when Portia’s budding friendship with social outcast Judy interferes with her plans to endear herself to Denise, Portia must decide who her real friends are.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Debbi Mack Books

Leave a Reply