Donita K. Paul is an American author of Christian romance and YA fantasy novels. She writes the DragonKeeper Chronicles. Donita was a school teacher, but retired early and ended up getting bored. From there, she decided to start a new career, which ended up being writing Christian romance and fantasy. Donita mentors all ages, teaching teenagers and weekly adult writing workshops. Her two adult children make her proud, and her two grandsons make her laugh.

Donita K. Paul made her debut as a novelist in 2004 with the novel DragonSpell. Below is a list of Donita K. Paul’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Donita K. Paul releases a new book at

Publication Order of DragonKeeper Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Valley of the Dragons Books

The Dragons of Chiril (2009)Description / Buy at
Dragons of the Valley (2010)Description / Buy at
Dragons of the Watch (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Realm Walkers Books

One Realm Beyond (2014)Description / Buy at
Two Renegade Realms (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Dragon and the Turtle Books


The Dragon and the Turtle (2010)Description / Buy at
The Dragon and the Turtle Go on Safari (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Two Tickets to the Christmas Ball (2010)Description / Buy at
Taming the Wild Wind (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

House on Troll Hill (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Kaleidoscope(2004)Description / Buy at
The Prairie Romance Collection(2009)Description / Buy at
In the Heart of the Storm(2012)Description / Buy at
Small-Town Brides Romance Collection(2016)Description / Buy at
The Courageous Brides Collection(2016)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Dragons of Chiril was also published as The Vanishing Sculptor. Small-Town Brides Romance Collection also has stories by Janet Lee Barton, Susan K. Downs, Darlene Franklin, Pamela Griffin, Kelly Eileen Hake, Debby Mayne and Kathleen Y’Barbo. The Courageous Brides Collection also includes stories by Johnnie Alexander, Michelle Griep, Eileen Key, Debby Lee, Rose Allen McCauley, Jennifer Uhlarik, Jenness Walker and Renee Yancy. The Dragon and the Turtle and The Dragon and the Turtle Go on Safari were written with Evangeline Denmark.

If You Like Donita K. Paul Books, You’ll Love…

Donita K. Paul Synopsis: One Realm Beyond by Donita K. Paul is the first book in the Realm Walkers series. Cantor D’Ahma has waited forever for this. Born with the ability to jump between worlds, the young realm walker is finally ready to leave his elderly mentor and accept his role as protector and defender of the realms. But mere hours after he steps through his first portal, Cantor discovers that his job will be more dangerous and difficult than he ever imagined. The realms are plagued with crime and cruelty, and even members of the once-noble Realm Walkers Guild can no longer be trusted. To make matters worse, his first assignment – finding a dragon to assist him on his quest – has led him to Bridger, who is clearly inept and won’t leave him alone. With the help of his new friends Bixby and Dukmee, Cantor must uncover the secrets of the corrupt guild before they become too powerful to be stopped. But his skills aren’t progressing as fast as he would like, and as he finds himself deeper and deeper in the guild’s layers of deceit, Cantor struggles to determine where his true allegiance lies.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Donita K. Paul Books

Leave a Reply