Douglas Schofield is a Canadian author of thriller novels. He has degrees in History and Law, and has worked in Canada, Bermuda and the Cayman Islands as a trial lawyer, prosecuting and defending cases that include murder and sexual assault. He retired in 2018 to become a full-time writer. Douglas has done creative writing here and there for many years until he finally completed Flight Risks. In addition to that, he has also written multiple screenplays and a true crime book alongside former undercover officer Giovanni Rocco.

Douglas Schofield made his debut as a novelist in 2010 with Flight Risks. Below is a list of Douglas Schofield’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Douglas Schofield releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Giovanni's Ring: My Life Inside the Real Sopranos (With: Giovanni Rocco) (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Douglas Schofield Books, You’ll Love…

Douglas Schofield Synopsis: Flight Risks is a standalone novel by Douglas Schofield. For legal secretary Grace Palliser, the war on terror is just background noise. Twenty-four years ago, her father shot her mother and then committed suicide. Today, Grace’s life is a torment of nightmares, drug addiction, and custody fights over her daughter.

Being framed for murder is just about the last thing Grace Palliser needs… But her accidental discovery of a vast international fraud triggers a cascade of terrifying events. Within days, Grace is running for her life, hunted by both the Canadian police and the American FBI. She flees across the continent in a desperate search for the evidence that will clear her.

Hot on her trail is a corrupt former cop with a simple assignment… to kill Grace Palliser.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Douglas Schofield Books

Leave a Reply