Ed Ruggero is a former U.S. soldier and author. As an author, he is best known for writing the Eddie Harkins series of books.

Ruggero wanted to be a soldier and a writer as a young man, and he accomplished both of those goals. He attended West Point and graduated in 1980. He would then become an infantry officer in the Army before eventually returning to West Point to work as a teacher. While teaching there he invited Tom Clancy to visit the Academy. That visit ultimately inspired him to try his hand at writing and the rest is history.

Get notified when Ed Ruggero releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Mark Isen Books

38 North Yankee (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Common Defense (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Firefall (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Breaking Ranks (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Duty First (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Leader's Compass (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Combat Jump (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Corporate Compass, (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Men In (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ed Ruggero Books, You’ll Love…

Blame the Dead is the first book in the Eddie Harkins series. The story is set in World War II where a former cop is in Italy fighting for his country as a Military Police lieutenant. He finds himself at the scene of the murder at the US Army’s 11th Field Hospital. He’s there to investigate the death of Dr. Myers Stephenson who was shot in the head by one of their own. At the hospital, Harkins teams up with a childhood friend named Kathleen to investigate. Harkins will find a unit that is rotten to the core and will work against time, and the war, to catch the killer.

The series continues with Comes the War. This book sees Harkins investigating the murder of Helen Batcheller, an OSS analyst. He is sent to Britain to do so and is assigned a British driver to help in his investigation. The driver is Private Pamela Lowell who is smart, brave, and resourceful. When a suspect is arrested, Harkins is ordered to stop digging. However, he believes he needs to continue the investigation to find out the truth. His search leads him into a web of Soviet secrets. Now, he’ll need to solve the case and reveal the spies.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ed Ruggero Books

Leave a Reply