Edward Rutherfurd
Edward Rutherfurd is the pen name of English author Francis Edward Wintle, who writes historical fiction. Edward was educated at the University of Cambridge and Stanford Business School. He went on to a career as a poltitical researcher, bookseller and publisher. After trying multiple times to write a book or play, he gave up his career and went back home to write his novel Sarum. Rutherfurd’s novels are lengthy – at least 500 pages and sometimes exceeding 1,000. His books have been translated into 20 languages. Edward splits his time between Europe and North America.

Edward Rutherfurd became a published author with the novel Sarum: The Novel of England, which although he wrote in 1983, was not published until 1987. The novel went onto become a bestseller and spent 23 weeks on the New York Times list. Below is a list of Edward Rutherfurd’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Edward Rutherfurd releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dublin Saga Books

Dublin / Prince of Ireland (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ireland: Awakening / The Rebels of Ireland (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Edward Rutherford Standalone Novels

Notes: Dublin: Foundation was also published as The Princes of Ireland (in North America). Ireland: Awakening was also published as The Rebels of Ireland (in North America).

If You Like Edward Rutherfurd Books, You’ll Love…

Edward Rutherfurd Synopsis: Sarum: The Novel of England is an epic novel that explores the history of England. The novel follows five families whose characteristics are preserved over centuries, offering a glimpse of the future.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Edward Rutherfurd Books

One Response to “Order of Edward Rutherfurd Books”

  1. Becca m: 5 years ago

    Enjoyed reading Sarum back in the 90s and its profound depth into the talented civilizations into its history.


Leave a Reply