Elisa Braden is an author of historical romance novels. She writes the Rescued from Ruin series and the Midnight in Scotland series. She has degrees in creative writing and history. Elisa has always loved reading romance novels, but it took her longer to start writing them. In the mean time, she wrote copy for t-shirts, other people’s resumes, and articles on giftware displays. Elisa lives in the Pacific Northwest.

Elisa Braden made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with The Madness of Viscount Atherbourne. Below is a list of Elisa Braden’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Elisa Braden releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Midnight in Scotland Books

The Making of a Highlander (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Taming of a Highlander (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Temptation of a Highlander (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Right Place, Wrong Duke (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wickedness of a Highlander (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Oddflower Books

The Secrets of a Moonlit Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Rescued from Ruin Books

The Madness of Viscount Atherbourne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Truth About Cads and Dukes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Desperately Seeking a Scoundrel (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil Is a Marquess (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When a Girl Loves an Earl (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Twelve Nights as His Mistress (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Confessions of a Dangerous Lord (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anything but a Gentleman (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Marriage Made in Scandal (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ever Yours, Annabelle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Kiss from a Rogue (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Once Upon a Midnight Kiss (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Midnight Requiem: The Ghostly Hour(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Duke in a Box(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elisa Braden Books, You’ll Love…

Elise Braden Synopses: The Making of a Highlander is the first book in the Midnight in Scotland series. Handsome adventurer John Huxley finds himself entangled in a land dispute with a stubborn Scot, leading to a seemingly impossible challenge—winning the Highland Games. To achieve this, he forms an unlikely partnership with the fiery and unconventional Mad Annie Tulloch, who is determined to save her friend by marrying a lord. As they navigate cursed castles, caber tossing, and unconventional lessons, John and Annie discover a wildfire attraction that jeopardizes their carefully laid plans. The battle of desire intensifies, especially when Annie’s family becomes the target of a dangerous enemy. Amidst the chaos, John is tempted to stay and fight for the greatest prize of all—Annie’s tender and loyal heart.

The Madness of Viscount Atherbourne is the first book of Elise Braden’s Rescued from Ruin series. Victoria Lacey’s seemingly perfect life takes an unexpected turn when she meets a dark stranger on a terrace during a ball. Despite her proper and boring exterior, Victoria hides a secret longing for passion. Lucien Wyatt, Viscount Atherbourne, driven by hatred, decides to ruin the “Flower of Blackmore,” Victoria, in revenge for the damage her brother has caused to his family. However, as Lucien carries out his ruthless plan, a scandalous fascination and an unexpected obsession with his irresistible wife ignite, setting fire to his heart.

The Truth About Cads and Dukes by Elisa Braden is the second book of the Rescued from Ruin series. Painfully shy Jane Huxley finds herself in an unexpected situation when she befriends the dissolute charmer Colin Lacey and agrees to help him retrieve a lost family heirloom. However, Colin is not above deception, and Jane soon finds herself in a precarious position. In an effort to protect his family honor, Harrison Lacey, the Duke of Blackmore, steps in to make amends for his brother’s actions by marrying Jane. Despite her initial doubts, Jane begins to realize that her duke may not be as cold as he appears, as lingering glances lead to devastating kisses and a marriage of convenience transforms into something more.

In The Secrets of a Moonlit Night by Elisa Braden, Elizabeth Nightingale, a governess with a swindler’s past, finds herself entangled with the mysterious figure known as the Half-Faced Man when he demands that she keep her charges away from his property. Despite rumors and village gossip, Elizabeth is not frightened by his scars but rather by how easily he sees through her disguise. Architect Thomas Warwick, renovating an ancient abbey, faces complications like gossip, ghost-shy workmen, and curious children. When Thomas and Elizabeth are trapped in a cellar together, they must confront their blazing attraction and learn to trust each other, unraveling the secrets of the abbey’s haunted past.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elisa Braden Books

Leave a Reply