Elizabeth Little is an American author of suspense novels and non-fiction books. Born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri, Elizabeth graduated from Harvard University. She has had her work published in the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Los Angeles Review of Books, and other publications. Elizabeth lives in Los Angeles, California with her family.

Elizabeth Little made her debut as a published novelist with Dear Daughter in 2014. The novel won the Strand Critics Award for Best First Novel, and was nominated and longlisted for several others. Below is a list of Elizabeth Little’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Elizabeth Little releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dear Daughter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pretty as a Picture (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Biting the Wax Tadpole (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trip of the Tongue (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabeth Little Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth Little Synopsis: Dear Daughter is a standalone title by Elizabeth Little. Former “It Girl” Janie Jenkins is sly, stunning, and fresh out of prison. Ten years ago, at the height of her fame, she was incarcerated for the murder of her mother, a high-society beauty known for her good works and rich husbands. Now, released on a technicality, Janie makes herself over and goes undercover, determined to chase down the one lead she has on her mother’s killer. The only problem? Janie doesn’t know if she’s the killer she’s looking for. Janie makes her way to an isolated South Dakota town whose mysteries rival her own. Enlisting the help of some new friends (and the town’s wary police chief), Janie follows a series of clues – an old photograph, an abandoned house, a forgotten diary – and begins to piece together her mother’s seemingly improbable connection to the town. When new evidence from Janie’s own past surfaces, she’s forced to consider the possibility that she and her mother were more alike than either of them would ever have imagined. As she digs tantalizingly deeper, and as suspicious locals begin to see through her increasingly fragile facade, Janie discovers that even the sleepiest towns hide sinister secrets – and will stop at nothing to guard them. On the run from the press, the police, and maybe even a murderer, Janie must choose between the anonymity she craves and the truth she so desperately needs.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth Little Books

Leave a Reply