Emily Kimelman is the author of the Sydney Rye Mystery series of books. The series began in 2011 with the release of Unleashed.

Kimelman had a unique upbringing as she was born in the United States, but her family soon moved to Moscow where her dad worked as a newspaper correspondent. She grew up speaking English and Russian, and found her way to books at the age of ten. She went through all of the mystery novels that she could find from Agatha Christie to Raymond Chandler. She would go to NYU where she studied the history of forensic science, homicide, and detective novels with the goal of writing always in her mind. That lead to the Sydney Rye Mystery series and the rest is history.

Get notified when Emily Kimelman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Sydney Rye Mysteries Books

Unleashed (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in the Dark (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Insatiable (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Strings of Glass (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Breath (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Inviting Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow Harvest (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl With The Gun (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Sheep's Clothing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flock of Wolves (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Betray The Lie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Savage Grace (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blind Vigilance (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Breach (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Undefeated (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Relentless (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jagged Truth (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Starstruck Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Scorch Books

(as Emily Reed,with Toby Jane)

Publication Order of The Kiss Chronicles Books

(as Emily Reed)

If You Like Emily Kimelman Books, You’ll Love…

Unleashed is the first book in the Sydney Rye Mystery series. The book introduces us to Blue, a big shelter dog, and Joy. She is a new dog walker who finds her life changed when she finds the body of one of her clients and the victim’s wife is arrested for the murder. When another murder is linked to this crime, Joy decides to start the investigation on her own and quickly uncovers more information than Detectives Declan Donnelly or Mulberry. In order to solve the case, Joy will have to become someone else.

Another book in the Sydney Rye series is Blind Vigilance, the thirteenth book in the series. This is another story where Sydney and the group from Joyful Justice are out on the search of bad guys. This time, they find themselves on the wrong side of a crime syndicate that is out to destroy them. There plan is to kill Sydney, but she is no easy prey. She is more dangerous than ever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emily Kimelman Books

Leave a Reply