Emma Viskic is the award-winning author of the bestselling Caleb Zelic series of books. She won the 2016 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction for Resurrection Bay, as well as an unprecedented three Davitt Awards. The book was also selected as iBooks Australia’s Crime Novel of the Year.

In order to create the character of Caleb Zelic, Viskic studied Australian sign language to better fill out her character. In her other life, Emma is a classically trained clarinetist and has performed from such artists as José Carreras and Dame Kiri Te Kanaw. She spends her time writing, performing the clarinet, and teaching.

Get notified when Emma Viskic releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Caleb Zelic Books

Resurrection Bay (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
And Fire Came Down (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkness for Light (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Those Who Perish (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Emma Viskic Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Caleb Zelic series is called Resurrection Bay. Caleb is a deaf man which has given him a strong ability to read people. When his childhood friend is murdered, he’s determined to find the killer. He gets the help of a friend named Frankie who is a former cop and the two soon find that the killer is on their trail. They’ll have to return to their hometown of Resurrection Bay where they find that there are far more secrets than they knew about.

And Fire Came Down is the second book in the series. After the events of the first book, Caleb is haunted by nightmares and having a tough time moving on with his life. When he doesn’t give his help to a woman who pleaded for it (in sign language) and that woman is found dead, he becomes determined to find out who she was and why this happened. His search will once again lead him back to his hometown where the secrets threaten his life and his relationship with his ex-wife. He has to push deeper, but what will it cost him?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emma Viskic Books

Leave a Reply