Evie Dunmore is the author of the A League of Extraordinary Women series of books. The series began in 2019 with the release of Bringing Down the Duke. Dunmore has said that the series is inspired by the magical scenery of Oxford as well as her passion for the Victorian era, romance, and women pioneers.

When Evie is not writing, she works as a consultant with a M.Sc. in Diplomacy from Oxford. She makes her home in Europe, but her fascination with 19th century Britain is a big part of her and it comes out in her writing. Dunmore is a member of the British Romantic Novelists’ Association.

Get notified when Evie Dunmore releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of A League of Extraordinary Women Books

Bringing Down the Duke (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Rogue of One's Own (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Portrait of a Scotsman (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gentleman's Gambit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Evie Dunmore Books, You’ll Love…

Brining Down the Duke is the first book in the A League of Extraordinary Women series. The book takes pace in 1879 England where Annabelle Archer is a brilliant but destitute daughter of a country vicar. Her intelligence has earned her a spot in the first cohort of female students at the University of Oxford. In exchange for her scholarship, Annabelle must recruit men of influence to rising women’s suffrage movement. Her target is the Duke of Montgomery who steers Britain’s politics at the command of the Queen. He opposes everything she stands for, but she also can’t deny the strong attraction she feels for him.

The series continues with A Rogue of One’s Own. The book sees Lady Lucie and her band of Oxford suffragists who have scraped together enough money to control one of London’s major publishing houses with the intention of using it in a coup against Parliament. However, there is one man standing between them and success in this endeavor – Lucie’s old nemesis, Lord Ballentine. He’s willing to hand over the reins for one prince, a night in her bed. What the two will soon learn is simple, all is fair in love and war.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Evie Dunmore Books

Leave a Reply