Felicity Hayes-McCoy is an Irish author best known for writing the Finfarran Peninsula series of books.

Hayes-McCoy was born in Ireland and went on to study English and Irish language as well as literature at the University College Dublin. She would later emigrate to London where she would work as an actress as well as a writer. In London, she met Wilf Judd who was an English opera director and the two were married. They set up JHM, an umbrella company under which creative work arising out of our shared artistic values is conceived and made.

Get notified when Felicity Hayes-McCoy releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Finfarran Peninsula Books

The Library at the Edge of the World (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summer at the Garden Café (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mistletoe Matchmaker (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Month of Borrowed Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Transatlantic Book Club (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Heart of Summer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Picture Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The House on an Irish Hillside (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas at the House on an Irish Hillside (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Enough Is Plenty - The Year On The Dingle Peninsula (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Woven Silence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dingle and Its Hinterland (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Felicity Hayes-McCoy Books, You’ll Love…

The Library at the Edge of the World is the first book in the Finfarran Peninsula series. The story follows a librarian of a mobile library who drives between villages on the West Coast of Ireland. Hanna tries not to think too much about things ever since she left behind her old life with her husband who cheated on her. She likes to keep things simple as she makes her way back in the town she grew up in. Her daughter keeps her tense, but she is trying to keep things simple. That plan takes a hit when the library is planned to be closed. Hanna will fight to keep it open and find more than a place to keep things simple, she’ll find a home.

Another good book in the series is The Transatlantic Book Club. This book sees Cassie Fitzgerald visiting Finfarran Peninsula on vacation and deciding to set up a book club via Skype at the local library. At first, the book club is a hit. Until the detective novel they are reading brings up old conflicts from both sides of the ocean and Cassie may have done more harm than good.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Felicity Hayes-McCoy Books

Leave a Reply