Fiona Valpy is an author known for writing strong female characters in her books. She is best know for writing The Dressmaker’s Gift,The Beekeeper’s Promise, and other romantic novels..

Valpy lived in the United Kingdom for some time before moving to France in 2007. This move really inspired her and she lived there for seven years. Her love of the country and its history inspired her to write the French For… series of books. Valpy would eventually make the move to Scotland, but she still enjoys making regular visits back to France.

Get notified when Fiona Valpy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Escape To France Books

The Season of Dreams (2022)Description / Buy at
The Recipe for Hope (2022)Description / Buy at
Light Through the Vines (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of French For... Books

The French for Love (2013)Description / Buy at
The French for Always (2014)Description / Buy at
The French for Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sea of Memories (2018)Description / Buy at
The Beekeeper's Promise (2018)Description / Buy at
The Dressmaker's Gift (2019)Description / Buy at
The Skylark's Secret (2020)Description / Buy at
The Storyteller of Casablanca (2021)Description / Buy at
The Cypress Maze (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fiona Valpy Books, You’ll Love…

The Beekeeper’s Promise takes us back to 1938 France as Abi Howes, working at the Chateau Bellevue, is told an amazing story by a woman named Eliane Martin. She worked at the gardens back in the day and it was there that she met Mathieu Dubosq, a man she would fall in love with. She dreams of settling down, but the war and history have other plans from her. The two are separated in the German occupation and Martin joins up with the Resistance to fight for France’s liberty. As the war rages on, her loyalty is severely tested. As Martin tells her story, Abi feels the very course of her life changing.

Another bestseller by Valpy is The Dressmaker’s Gift. The book tells the story of three young seamstresses in wartime France. The women are doing their best to go about their normal lives, but each one harbors a secret. Mireille is fighting with the resistance while Clair is seduced by a German officer, and Vivienne keeps her secret even closer to the vest. Two generations later, Claire’s granddaughter Harriet visits Paris hoping to find a piece of her past and ends up finding the truth about her grandmother and some dark, painful family secrets.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Fiona Valpy Books

One Response to “Order of Fiona Valpy Books”

  1. Barbara S Hammons: 1 year ago

    I really enjoy reading your books. They are well written and are relatable. Thank you. Please let me know when your next book is released.


Leave a Reply