Graham Smith is the author of the DC Beth Young, Jake Boulder, and DI Harry Evan series of books. When he’s not writing he works running a hotel and wedding venue near Gretna Green. He also reviews books for

Graham enjoyed crime fiction from a young age ever since his first Famous Five book. He would then move on to the Hardy Boys before moving on to adult fare as he got over. He was just a reader for a long time until his late thirties he decided to try writing. He’s had some great success in his time as a writer and even founded Crime and Punishment, a series of crime-writing masterclasses that are taught at his hotel.

Get notified when Graham Smith releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Harry Evans Books

Snatched from Home (2015)Description / Buy at
I Know Your Secret (2016)Description / Buy at
When The Waters Recede (2018)Description / Buy at
No Comment (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jake Boulder Books

Watching the Bodies (2017)Description / Buy at
The Kindred Killers (2017)Description / Buy at
Past Echoes (2018)Description / Buy at
Die Cold (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Major Crimes Team Books

Lines of Enquiry (2015)Description / Buy at
Matching the Evidence (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Beth YoungBooks

The Silent Dead (2018)Description / Buy at
A Body in the Lakes (2019)Description / Buy at
Fear in the Lakes (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Graham Smith Books, You’ll Love…

Watching the Bodies is the first book in the Jake Boulder series. One of Jake Boulder’s private investigator friends needs his help investigating a vicious murder and Jake is happy to oblige. What he doesn’t know is that this will put him right on the trail of a serial killer. The Watcher is the killer’s name and he engages with Boulder in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse that only one of them can survive.

Another popular book by Smith is Death in the Lakes from the Beth Young series. A body is found in the crumbling Arthuret Hall and posed in a ritualistic manner. Young is called in and IDs the victim as Angus Keane, a married man with two daughters. This isn’t the run of the mill crime and Beth knows it. She starts looking into the history of Arthuret Hall, but that lead is stomped out when two more bodies are found at another broken down old building. Beth will have to dig deep and put herself in the killer’s head if she hopes to solve this one.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Graham Smith Books

Leave a Reply