H Terrell Griffin
H. Terrell Griffin was an American author of mystery/thriller novels. He spent his adult life as a soldier, student, lawyer and writer. Terry got his law degree from Macon, Georgia’s Mercer University and graduated in the top 10% of his class and received the Delta Theta Phi Award for Outstanding Scholarship. He then went home to Central Florida and practiced law for the next 38 years before retirement, and career switch to full-time writer. He is also a lifelong member of the 14th Cavalry Association and is the holder of a U.S. Coast Guard 100 Ten Masters License. In Terry’s new career, he writes the Matt Royal Mystery series. Terry lived with his wife Jean in Longboat Key and Maitland, Florida.

Terry unfortunately passed away in February 2019.

H. Terrell Griffin made his debut as a published author with Longboat Blues, which was published in November 2005. It quickly became a regional bestseller. Since then, Terry has been putting out a new novel in the series every year or other year. Below is a list of H. Terrell Griffin’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when H. Terrell Griffin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Matt Royal Mystery Books

Publication Order of Ethan Fitzgerald Books

The Assassin's Game (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like H. Terrell Griffin Books, You’ll Love…

H. Terrell Griffin Synopsis: Longboat Blues is H. Terrell Griffin’s debut novel. The body of his girlfriend is found on his condo balcony and Logan Hamilton is indicted for murder. His friend is a retired trial lawyer named Matt Royal, who gets out of his early retirement in order to represent him.

In Murder Key (the second book of Griffin’s Matt Royal Mysteries), a stranger tries to kill Matt Royal in a Florida island bar. In order to find the unknown assailant, Matt teams with Logan Hamilton and Jock Algren to search out island beaches, mines, labour camps and farms – parts of Florida that the tourists aren’t checking out too often.

H. Terrell Griffin Book Reviews:

H. Terrell Griffin’s books are simply fantastic. The setting in Longboat Key (Southern Florida) is exotic, and his lead character (Matt Royal) and his good friends have better exploits than most of us can dream about. The author sees himself as a beginner … but I assure you that he puts many bigger names to shame. I have read all his books and look forward to more. Submitted by Stewart A.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of H. Terrell Griffin Books

2 Responses to “Order of H. Terrell Griffin Books”

  1. Commenter: 4 years ago

    Sadly, Griffin passed away in 2019.


  2. barry ephraim: 6 years ago

    Am new to H. Terrell Griffin and absolutely love all of his books. Am new Palmetto resident and can relate well to geography in books. Only disappointment with many authors is they don’t have anyone proof read for accuracy in firearms. Smith and Wesson model 67 is a 38 special, not a .22 caliber and doesn’t have a safety (as most revolvers don’t) used in “vindication”. Volunteer to be your free firearm consultant. That aside, please keep writing thee wonderful books.


Leave a Reply