Ingrid Thoft is an American author of crime fiction novels. She writes the Fina Ludlow series. Ingrid was born in Boston, Massachusetts. She attended and graduated from Wellesley College. She became interested in the life of a private investigator. Wanting to create a realistic, believable PI character, she found herself in the certificate program in private investigation at the University of Washington. Ingrid lives in Seattle, Washington with her husband.

Ingrid Thoft created her private investigator character Fina Ludlow and debuted her in 2013 with the novel Loyalty. Below is a list of Ingrid Thoft’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Ingrid Thoft releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fina Ludlow Books

If You Like Ingrid Thoft Books, You’ll Love…

Ingrid Thoft Synopsis: Loyalty is the first Fina Ludlow novel by Ingrid Thoft. The Ludlows are a family of fast-talking Boston lawyers, and patriarch Carl Ludlow treats his adult children like employees – which they are. Fina is the black sheep of the family. She dropped out of law school, but her father keeps her around as the firm’s private investigator, working alongside her brothers. Dealing with family, business, cops and crooks all at once is not an issue for Fina. But when her sister-in-law disappears, she’s caught up in a case unlike any she’s seen before. Carl wants things resolved without police, but the deeper Fina digs, the more impossible that seems. As she digs up more dirt, the demands of family loyalty intensify. But she is after the truth – no matter what it is…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ingrid Thoft Books

Leave a Reply