Jacklyn Brady is a pen name of American author Sherry Lewis, who writes mystery and romance novels and non-fiction books. Originally from Montana, Sherry spent several years living at the base of Utah’s Wasatch Mountains. In 1993, Sherry launched her mystery-writing career when she sold her first three Fred Vickery mystery novels to Berkley Prime Crime. In early 1994, she sold her first romance to Harlequin Superromance, launching her career as a romance writer. Along with her writing career, Sherry has been teaching writing workshops for more than 20 years through Dancing on Coals Workshops for Fiction Writers. She now lives a block from the beach along Florida’s Emerald Coast.

Jacklyn Brady made her debut as a published author in 1995 with the novel No Place for Secrets (writing as Sherry Lewis). She debuted her Jacklyn Brady pen name in 2011 with the novel A Sheetcake Named Desire. Below is a list of Jacklyn Brady’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jacklyn Brady releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Piece of Cake Mystery Books

A Sheetcake Named Desire (2011)Description / Buy at
Cake on a Hot Tin Roof (2012)Description / Buy at
Arsenic and Old Cake (2012)Description / Buy at
The Cakes of Wrath (2013)Description / Buy at
Rebel Without a Cake (2013)Description / Buy at
The Cakes of Monte Cristo (2016)Description / Buy at

Notes: All books, except for the Piece of Cake Mystery series and the Candy Shop Mystery series, were written as Sherry Lewis. The Candy Shop Mysteries series was written as Sammi Carter. Secret Valentines also has stories by Kate Freiman, Rachel Lee and Katherine Sutcliffe.

If You Like Jacklyn Brady Books, You’ll Love…

Jacklyn Brady Synopsis: No Place for Secrets is the first Fred Vickery mystery by Sherry Lewis (aka Jacklyn Brady). Grousing over a bland diet and doctor-imposed relaxation, Fred Vickery finds unwanted new excitement when he happens upon a dead body during his morning stroll and is forced to question his peaceful neighbours.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jacklyn Brady Books

Leave a Reply