Janet Chapman (1956-2017) was an American author of romance novels. She is best known for her Pine Creek Highlander time-travel series. Her other series include Spellbound Falls and Midnight Bay. She had a log cabin on the lake in rural central Maine with her husband, three cats and a bull moose.

Janet Chapman became a published author in 2003 with the novel Charming the Highlander. Below is a list of Janet Chapman’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Pine Creek Highlanders Books

Charming the Highlander (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Loving the Highlander (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wedding the Highlander (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tempting the Highlander (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Only With a Highlander (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secrets of the Highlander (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Highlander Christmas (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Highlander for the Holidays (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Puffin Harbor Books

The Seductive Impostor (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dangerous Protector (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Logger Books

The Seduction of His Wife (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Stranger in Her Bed (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sinclair Brothers Books

The Man Must Marry (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tempt Me If You Can (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
It's a Wonderful Wife (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Midnight Bay Books

Moonlight Warrior (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dragon Warrior (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mystical Warrior (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Spellbound Falls Books

Spellbound Falls (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Charmed by His Love (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Courting Carolina (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Heart of a Hero (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
For the Love of Magic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Highlander Next Door (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Call It Magic (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

From Kiss to Queen (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Janet Chapman Books, You’ll Love…

Janet Chapman Reader Reviews:

Submitted by Cheryl LH

Janet Chapman is an awesome writer. I love her highland series books. I discovered them by accident but have read them many times! The books never lose their appeal for me and have me spellbound from page one to the end. I love the idea of time travel from past to the future and adapting to a new world. Her characters are so life like that I wouldn’t mind a man like Grey or Morgan or any of the others from the past. Keep writing about the highlanders!

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Janet Chapman Books

One Response to “Order of Janet Chapman Books”

  1. Antoinette Ponzo: 9 months ago

    I love Janet Chapman’s books. I am reading everything she wrote again for the millionth time, beginning with the Highlander books. If you have never read her books, I highly recommend them.
    I am very sad that she passed away several years ago and we can no longer look forward to years of wonderful new books. R.I.P. Janet. Thank you for many hours of joy and fun.


Leave a Reply