Janice Cantore is an American writer out of Southern California. She had a lifelong love of writing, but chose to go the career path first as she didn’t think she had much to say. In college, she majored in biological science and physical education. After college she would go to work as a police officer.

Her life and work on the Long Beach Police Department gave her the thing that she was looking for in terms of writing and she finally felt as if she had something to say.

Get notified when Janice Cantore releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Pacific Coast Justice Books

Publication Order of Line Of Duty Books

Publication Order of Brinna Caruso Books

Critical Pursuit / The Kevlar Heart (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Visible Threat / A Heart of Justice (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Cold Case Justice Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Breach of Honor (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Code of Courage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Final Target (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Janice Cantore Books, You’ll Love…

Crisis Shot is the first book in The Line of Duty series of books. The book introduces us to Tess O’Rourke who has always dreamed of becoming the first female chief of police in Long Beach. Those dreams are dashed though when she responds to a call and shoots an unarmed teenager. It was a total accident and she is cleared of all charges, but the incident makes her an enemy in the eyes of the public and decides it best to move to Oregon. Her new job in Rogue’s Hollow turns out to be more difficult than she imagined though when her closest friend goes missing.

Another good book in the series is called Lethal Target. This book sees Tess continuing her life in Rogue’s Hollow when the call to legalize marijuana hits the city. The citizens are up in arms about this and things only get worse when a local girl is found dead of a possible overdose. Tess investigates the local pot dealers and develops fears that a new, deadlier drug supply chain is entering the town. The tempers are flaring all around and Tess’ job may be in danger. Tess sees her troubles only getting worse when a face from her past shows up in town, starting more trouble.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Janice Cantore Books

2 Responses to “Order of Janice Cantore Books”

  1. Debbie: 2 years ago

    Is Code of Honor a Stand Alone book or part of a series.


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      I’m not sure if you mean Breach of Honor or Code of Courage but both are currently standalone.


Leave a Reply