J.D. Barker is an American author of horror, thriller and suspense novels. He earned his business degree rom the Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale. He then wrote for 25th Parallel, working alongside Marilyn Manson. Barker has also written a syndicated newspaper column about the supernatural. He lives in Pennsylvania with his wife, daughter and dogs.

J.D. Barker made his debut as a published novelist in 2014 with the novel Forsaken. The novel was named as a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a First Novel, and won the New Apple Medalist Award. Below is a list of J.D. Barker’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when J.D. Barker releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Shadow Cove Saga Books

Publication Order of 4MK Books

The Fourth Monkey (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fifth to Die (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sixth Wicked Child (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dracul (With: Dacre Stoker) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
She Has a Broken Thing Where Her Heart Should Be (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Coast-to-Coast Murders (With: James Patterson) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Caller's Game (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Noise (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of the Black Widow (With: James Patterson) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Behind a Closed Door (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cemetery Lake (With: James Patterson) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ancient Enemies(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Dracul was written with Dacre Stoker.

If You Like J.D. Barker Books, You’ll Love…

J.D. Barker Synopsis: In Forsaken by J.D. Barker, Thad McAlister felt when writing his latest novel, the words wrote themselves. The story poured forth, filling page after page with the most frightening character ever to crawl from his imagination. It was his greatest work, one that would guarantee him a position among the legends of the craft. But was it really fiction? He inadvertently opened a door, one that would soon jeopardize the lives of his family. At home, his wife struggles to keep their family alive. Secretly wondering if she caused it all… a deal she made long ago. A deal with the Forsaken.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of J.D. Barker Books

One Response to “Order of J.D. Barker Books”

  1. Bonnie: 1 year ago

    The Noisr….loved this book…culdn’t put it down! Definintely will look for more by this author!!


Leave a Reply