Jen Turano is a best selling author best known for writing historical romances set in the Gilded Age. Her series include Ladies of Distinction, American Heiresses, and Apart From the Crowd. Booklist named Turano one of the Funniest Voices in Inspirational Romance which she demonstrates with her writing.

Turano has twice been a finalist for the RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards. She has also had two of her books listed in the top 100 romance novels of decade at Booklist. She spends her time not writing in a town outside of Denver, Colorado.

Get notified when Jen Turano releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ladies of Distinction Books

Gentleman of Her Dreams (2012)Description / Buy at
A Change of Fortune (2012)Description / Buy at
A Most Peculiar Circumstance (2013)Description / Buy at
A Talent for Trouble (2013)Description / Buy at
A Match of Wits (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Class of Their Own Books

After a Fashion (2015)Description / Buy at
In Good Company (2015)Description / Buy at
Playing the Part (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Finding Home Books

Publication Order of Apart from the Crowd Books

At Your Request (2017)Description / Buy at
Behind the Scenes (2017)Description / Buy at
Out of the Ordinary (2017)Description / Buy at
Caught by Surprise (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of American Heiresses Books

Flights of Fancy (2019)Description / Buy at
Diamond in the Rough (2019)Description / Buy at
Storing Up Trouble (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Bleaker Street Inquiry Agency Books

To Steal a Heart (2020)Description / Buy at
To Write a Wrong (2021)Description / Buy at
To Disguise the Truth (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Matchmakers Books

A Match in the Making (2023)Description / Buy at
To Spark a Match (2023)Description / Buy at
Meeting Her Match (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Grand Encounters (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Serving Up Love(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jen Turano Books, You’ll Love…

Flights of Fancy is the first book in the American Heiresses series. The book follows Miss Isadora Delafield who is an heiress with many pressures in her life. Her mothers wants her to marry an elderly duke, but she doesn’t want to do that. She escapes from the high society and ends up in Pennsylvania where she is trying to fill an open housekeeper position. Ian MacKenzie’s parents are in need of a new housekeeper. He’s built his family’s fortunes through smart business moves, but he never saw Isadora coming. He’s charmed by her and she him, but her secret will threaten everything.

Another series by Jen Turano is the Apart From the Crowd series that starts with Behind the Scenes. Miss Permilia Griswold never quite fit into high society as it never really took for her. She has found her niche on the fringes of society and made a good life for herself penning anonymous gossip columns under the name of Miss Quill. Asher Rutherford isn’t a target of hers as he is a reputable gentleman with his own department store that he is determined to make the best in the country. Permilia overhears a threat against Asher and decides to try and help him, not realizing that it could also put her at risk. The two decide to work together which leads to more than either imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jen Turano Books

One Response to “Order of Jen Turano Books”

  1. carole wright: 11 months ago

    I just read your book,finding margo. I really loved it.couldn’t put it down. I so wish there could have been a second book to find where the other s2 childrenhave been,so would have liked that.thank you for all the great books you have written


Leave a Reply