Jennifer Millikin is a contemporary romance and women’s fiction author best known for writing The Time series and the Hayden Family series.

Millikin makes her home in Arizona with her husband and their children. Writing was her lifelong dream and is grateful to now be living that dream as the author of multiple books. When she’s not writing, she is able to juggle being a mother and doing things like taking her kids to soccer practice and doing her laundry. As a writer, she aims to create multi-dimensional characters and tell stories that jump off the pages for her readers.

Get notified when Jennifer Millikin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hayden Family Books

Publication Order of The Time Books

Our Finest Hour (2017)Description / Buy at
Magic Minutes (2020)Description / Buy at
The Lifetime of A Second (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Full of Fire (2015)Description / Buy at
The Day He Went Away (2016)Description / Buy at
Good On Paper (2019)Description / Buy at
Beyond The Pale (2019)Description / Buy at
One Good Thing (2020)Description / Buy at
Return To You (With: Leia Stone) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Least Amount Of Awful (2023)Description / Buy at
Better Than Most (2023)Description / Buy at
Here For The Cake (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Schooled in Love(2018)Description / Buy at
Love You Now and Forever(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jennifer Millikin Books, You’ll Love…

The Patriot is the first book in the Hayden Family series. Wes Hayden is a former soldier and current cattle rancher. His family’s legacy is important to him and it’s waiting for him to seize it. Then Dakota Wright shows up to try to buy and develop twenty acres of the Hayden family’s land. He sees more than just a pretty face, he sees a chance to finally get what he wants. It turns out that Dakota also has a problem and the two make a deal, one for the land and one that will make their problems a memory. What he didn’t count on is falling in love.

The Time series is the first book in Our Finest Hour. The story sees a woman named Aubrey who meets a hot guy at a bar and decides to have a one-night stand with him. That should be all there is to it, but then she gets pregnant and can’t find the father. It takes four years for them to meet again and she doesn’t want to be attracted to him, but she can’t help it. He feels the same, but can they turn this into something more?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Millikin Books

Leave a Reply