Jennifer Rush is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Altered series. She also writes as J.V. Kade. Jennifer started making things up (some would call it “lying”) when she was 5 years old and has never stopped. She always preferred fiction to reality, and spent her teens writing about vampires. Jennifer lives in Michigan with her husband and two kids.

Jennifer Rush made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with the short story Forged and the novel Altered. Below is a list of Jennifer Rush’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jennifer Rush releases a new book at

Publication Order of Altered Books

Publication Order of Devils & Thieves Books

Devils & Thieves (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jennifer Rush Books, You’ll Love…

Jennifer Rush Synopsis: Devils & Thieves is a standalone title by Jennifer Rush. Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael is surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, those who use magic are called “kindled,” and Jemmie would count herself among them if only she could cast a simple spell without completely falling apart. To make matters worse, she was recently snubbed by Crowe – the dangerous and enigmatic leader of Hawthorne’s kindled motorcycle gang, the Devils’ League. When the entire kindled community rolls into Hawthorne for an annual festival, a rumor spreads that someone is practicing forbidden magic. Then people start to go missing. With threats closing in from every side, no one can be trusted. Jemmie and Crowe will have to put aside their tumultuous history to find their loved ones, and the only thing that might save them is the very flaw that keeps Jemmie from fully harnessing her abilities. For all her years of feeling useless, Jemmie may just be the most powerful kindled of all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Rush Books

Leave a Reply