Jenny Lee is an author and television writer. In the world of books she is best known for writing Anna K and its sequel Anna K Away.

Lee has worked in television on shows such as BET’s Boomerang, IFC’s Brockmire, Freeform’s Young & Hungry, and the Disney Channel’s Shake It Up. She wrote humor essay collections and middle grade novels before she made her YA debut with Anna K: A Love Story. Lee lives in Los Angeles with her husband.

Get notified when Jenny Lee releases a new book at

Publication Order of Elvis and the Underdogs Books

Elvis and the Underdogs (2013)Description / Buy at
Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anna K Books

If You Like Jenny Lee Books, You’ll Love…

Anna K begins with seventeen-year-old Anna K on top of Manhattan and Greenwich society. She has the perfect boyfriend in Alexander W and she makes her father proud. That’s not the case for her brother Steven who is trying to deal with a sexting scandal with his girlfriend, Lolly. While Lolly’s little sister, Kimmie, is trying to figure out what to do after an injury crushes her ice dancing dreams. Steven’s best friend is hoping to help as he is in love with her. Her friends are always dealing with issues in their teenage lives, but Anna has always been able to handle it and seems above it all. That all changes when she meets Alexia “Count” Vronsky. He’s a notorious playboy who only lives for his own pleasure. He’s never been in love, but now he just might be with Anna and the feeling might be mutual. If she wants to be with him, Anna will have to decide how much of her life she’s willing to let go to do so.

The series continues with Anna K Away. The book picks up after the events of the last book when Anna’s father decides to take her to South Korea to connect with family. It could be exile for most girls, but for Anna it just might be a chance to figure out who she really is.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jenny Lee Books

Leave a Reply