Joe Weber
Joe Weber is an American author of military thriller novels. He writes the Scott Dalton & Jackie Sullivan series. Weber is well-versed in the area due to the fact that he himself is a former fighter pilot. He earned his M.S. in Aviation Management and has more than 10,500 hours of flight time in 43 different aircraft under his belt. Weber served in the U.S. Marine Corps from 1970-1975. Following the completion of his service, he flew commercially until becoming a published author in 1989. Weber lives outside of Pensacola, Florida with his wife.

Joe Weber became a published author in 1989 with the standalone novel Defcon One. Below is a list of Joe Weber’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Joe Weber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Scott Dalton & Jackie Sullivan Books

Primary Target (1999)Description / Buy at
Dancing with the Dragon (2002)Description / Buy at
Assured Response (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brad Austin Books

Rules of Engagement (1991)Description / Buy at
Targets of Opportunity (1993)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Steve Wickham Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ashes of Victory (With: R.J. Piñeiro) (2018)Description / Buy at

Note: Ashes of Victory is co-authored by R.J. Pineiro.

If You Like Joe Weber Books, You’ll Love…

Joe Weber Synopsis: In Joe Weber’s debut novel, Defcon One, the United States and USSR are on the brink of war. Glasnost has failed, Russia is in dire straits and Gorbachev’s successor has launched the first salvo in what may end up becoming the Third World War. There’s only one man who knows exactly what level of horror is impending – a CIA op who has been trapped inside the Kremlin.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joe Weber Books

2 Responses to “Order of Joe Weber Books”

  1. stevie3x: 4 years ago

    really enjoyed reading his books, if you were ever military or perhaps air force you will get rewarded with these books. not tooo complicated for your average joe , non military buffs will enjoy immensely. from chapter one it gets going .


  2. Kreeos .: 7 years ago

    Love his books. Sad that he never wrote any more. I just finished Assured Response and I feel that too many questions were left unanswered to just stop the story there.


Leave a Reply