John L. Campbell is an American author best known for writing the Omega Days series of books. The series began in 2013 with the release of Omega Days.

Campbell was born in Chicago, but has lived all over the United States in his adult life. He attended college in both North Carolina and New York. John now makes his home in Ohio with his family. In addition to writing books under the name of John L. Campbell, he also publishes under the pen name of Atticus Wulf. He is a member of the International Thriller Writers and the Horror Writers Association.

Get notified when John L. Campbell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Omega Days Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Cruel and Bitter Nothing (As: Atticus Wulf) (2015)Description / Buy at
A Judge from Salem (As: Atticus Wulf) (2015)Description / Buy at
Cannibal Kingdom (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Red Circus (2012)Description / Buy at
In The Falling Light (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like John L. Campbell Books, You’ll Love…

Omega Days is the first book in a series of the same name. The book takes place in California as the Omega Virus is starting to spread. In San Francisco, Father Xavier Church forsakes his vows then watches a nun take a bite out of a priest’s face. In Berkeley, a young girl is moving into a college dorm when she watches her parents eaten alive. In Alameda, a reality TV star made famous for guns will have to use them against the walking dead. The world is being overrun and only the strong will survive.

Cannibal Kingdom is a standalone novel by Campbell. The book starts as a careless tourist in an Indonesian jungle unleashes an ancient evil on the world. Trident quickly infects the entire world and then silenty waits to reveal its true nature. When it does, it will turn unsuspecting people into merciless killers. President Fox is forced to flee as American is plunged into savagery. In Atlanta, a CDC researcher works to stop the extinction level event. While the President heads towards a secure mountain bunker to try and save his family, his country, and his own lie.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John L. Campbell Books

Leave a Reply