John Verdon is an American author of thriller novels. Before retiring, Verdon worked as an advertising exec in Manhattan. Today, Verdon lives in the Catskill Mountains in Upstate New York and writes Dave Gurney thrillers.

John Verdon made his literary debut in 2010 with Think of a Number. Below is a list of John Verdon’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when John Verdon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dave Gurney Books

Think of a Number (2010)Description / Buy at
Shut Your Eyes Tight (2011)Description / Buy at
Let the Devil Sleep (2012)Description / Buy at
Peter Pan Must Die (2013)Description / Buy at
Wolf Lake (2016)Description / Buy at
White River Burning (2018)Description / Buy at
On Harrow Hill (2021)Description / Buy at
The Viper (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like John Verdon Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John Verdon Books

One Response to “Order of John Verdon Books”

  1. Beth: 7 years ago

    Please add his latest book, Wolf Lake.


Leave a Reply