K.J. Howe is a Canadian author who is best known as the author of the Thea Paris/Freedom Brokers series of thrillers. She is the winner of three Daphne du Maurier Awards for Excellent in Mystery and Suspense.

K.J. was born in Canada, but lived all around the world as a youth including Africa, the Middle East, Europe, and the Caribbean. Like many who live this nomadic lifestyle, she found solace in books and was a voracious reader. This set her on a path to write her own stories one day. She attended Albert College and the University of Toronto for business, but eventually went to Seton Hill University where she earned a Masters in Writing Popular Fiction.

Get notified when K.J. Howe releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Thea Paris Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Infinity: A Suspense Magazine Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like K.J. Howe Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Thea Paris series is called The Freedom Broker. The story introduces us to Paris who is working as a kidnap and ransom specialist. She came into this work because at just eight-years-old she saw her own brother get snatched from his bed and she wasn’t able to save him. That has haunted both of their lives ever since and now, twenty years later, her father has been abducted. Only now she is prepared and won’t just sit idly by. She is a freedom broker who has negotiated the release of kidnap victims around the world and now she is going to find her father or die trying.

Thea returns in Skyjack where she is escorting two former child soldiers from Kanzi, Africa to their adoptive parents in London when the plane they are on gets hijacked. Thea will use her skills to assuage the situation, but soon ends up at the call of a ruthless criminal who will die anything to crush those who go against him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of K.J. Howe Books

Leave a Reply