Karin Alvtegen (Photo Credit: Micke Lundstroms)
Karin Alvtegen is a Swedish author of Scandinavian crime fiction/psychological thriller novels. She won the Glass Key Scandinavian crime fiction award in 2001 among several other nominations and shortlistings for highly-regarded awards. In addition to writing novels, she has also written for a Swedish soap opera and has written a screenplay. She is the great-niece of Pippi Longstockings author Astrid Lindgren. Karin lives in Stockholm.

Karin Alvtegen became a published author in 1998 with the novel Skuld in Swedish. Her first novel to be published in English was Missing, which was released in 2003. Below is a list of Karin Alvtegen’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Karin Alvtegen releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Note: Shame was published in the UK under the title of Sacrifice.

If You Like Karin Alvtegen Books, You’ll Love…

Karin Alvtegen Synopsis: In Missing by Karin Alvtegen, a homeless woman talks a businessman into buying her dinner and paying for her room in the Grand Hotel. When the businessman’s body is found the next morning, all signs point to her. And after another murder occurs under similar circumstances, Sibylla is now the most wanted person in the country of Sweden.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Karin Alvtegen Books

Leave a Reply