Kate Flora is an author best known for writing the Thea Kozak Mystery series of books. She has also written true crime books in her career with nominations for Edgar, Agatha, and Anthony awards.

The author is a former attorney who turned to writing. When she wrote Death Dealer, a non-fiction book she wrote, led her on an adventure deep into the Canadian forest that found her going on stakeouts and shooting with the police. In addition to the Thea Kozak Mystery series, Kate is also the author of the Joe Burgess series of books.

Get notified when Kate Flora releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Thea Kozak Books

Chosen for Death (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in a Funhouse Mirror (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death at the Wheel (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Educated Death (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in Paradise (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Liberty or Death (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stalking Death (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Warmed Over (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Schooled in Death (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Comes Knocking (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Sends a Message (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Joe Burgess Books

Playing God (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Angel of Knowlton Park (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Redemption (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
And Grant You Peace (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Led Astray (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Child Shall Lead Them (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A World of Deceit (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Such a Good Man (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deliver Us from Evil (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Steal Away (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Teach Her a Lesson (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Girls' Night Out (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Be My Little Sugar (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Death Dealer (As: Kate Clark Flora) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Undertow(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seasmoke(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quarry: Crime Stories by New England Writers(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Writes of Passage(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead in Good Company(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Malice Domestic 11(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Obama Inheritance(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Faking of the President(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heartbreaks & Half-truths: 22 Stories of Mystery & Suspense(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stop the World: Snapshots from a Pandemic(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deadly Nightshade: Best New England Crime Stories 2022(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kate Flora Books, You’ll Love…

Chosen for Death is the first book in the Thea Kozak series. After being widowed, Thea is looking to rebuild her life. Before she can get started on her own life tragedy strikes and Thea’s little sister is murdered. The police have no leads and and her parents are ready to move on, but Thea refuses to. She sets out to find the killer and get justice for the sister that she lost. Her sister was adopted and the investigation leads her to finding an ugly truth behind that adoption. The killer is someone who wants those secrets kept that way.

Playing God is the first book in the Joe Burgess Mystery series. The body of Steven Pleasant is found one night in his parked Mercedes. The signs are that he was robbed by a disgruntled sex worker, but Joe Burgess isn’t so sure. The man was a doctor with a lot of enemies from ex-wives, fathers, stepfathers, dealers, doctors, and patients. Burgess is in the darkness of a sleeping hospital where he’ll first need to confront ghosts from his past before he can solve this case. Doing so will mean deciding what it really means to be a detective.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Flora Books

Leave a Reply