Kate Moretti is an American author known for writing books like Thought I Knew You, In Her Bones, and Girls of Brackenhill.

Moretti made her debut in 2012 with the release of Thought I Knew You. One of her more popular novels was The Vanishing Year that was nominated in the Goodreads Choice Awards Mystery/Thriller category for 2016. In addition to her work as a writer, Kate has worked in the pharmaceutical industry as a scientist. When she is not working or writing, Moretti enjoys traveling and cooking. She makes her home in Pennsylvania where she lives with her husband and children.

Get notified when Kate Moretti releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Thought I Knew You (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Binds That Tie (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vanishing Year (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blackbird Season (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Her Bones (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Girls of Brackenhill (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Spires (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

While You Were Gone (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tales of Girls and Gadgets(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kate Moretti Books, You’ll Love…

The Vanishing Year follows a woman named Zoe Whitaker who is living a charmed life. She is married to a Wall Street tycoon and has a life of luxury with a Tribeca penthouse and a lake house in the country. What no one knows about Zoe is that five years ago, her life was in danger. She wasn’t Zoe back then and has worked hard to leave that past behind, but now her secrets are starting to come back to haunt her. Zoe’s past and present are starting to collide and now she must decide who she can trust before she vanishes completely.

Moretti is also the author of Girls of Brackenhill. Hannah’s sister disappeared seventeen years ago and it was the center of her childhood trauma. Now her aunt has died in a car accident which leads her to return home where it happened. She has a new life waiting for her with her fiance, but returning home has her questioning her last summer at home. Some human bones are found near the family’s estate and Hannah becomes convinced it belongs to her sister and decides to launch her own investigation.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Moretti Books

Leave a Reply