Kathryn Croft is a British author who writes psychological thrillers. She debuted onto the scene with her first novel, Behind Closed Doors. Her real breakout novel is considered to be The Girl With No Past which was a number one bestseller on Amazon.

Croft received her MA in Media Arts with English Literature. After graduation, she worked as a secondary school teacher for a number of years before giving it up to write full-time. Croft now lives in her childhood hometown of Guildford, Surrey with her husband and two children.

Get notified when Kathryn Croft releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Behind Closed Doors (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Stranger Within (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl with No Past (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl You Lost (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
While You Were Sleeping (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silent Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Warning (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Other Husband (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lying Wife (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mother’s Secret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Neighbour Upstairs (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Suspect (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lie (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wedding Guest (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl in Room 12 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kathryn Croft Books, You’ll Love…

The Girl With No Past is the gripping psychological thriller that readers know Croft for. The book sees Leah Mills who has spent her life running. Twenty years ago something terrible happened and she’s spent the rest of her life on the run with no social life or friends. Then one day she meets Julian who gives her reason to believe she can live a normal life. On the twentieth anniversary of the day, the event that sent her running, she receives a card from someone who knows the truth and they won’t stop until they destroy Leah’s new life. The question is, does she deserve it or is she being targeted?

Another popular book by Croft is The Warning. The book flashes back to three years ago when Zoe’s son and his friend Josh was found drowned in a river. The deaths were ruled an accident with no evidence and no witnesses. Zoe tries to move on and restart her life when she gets an email stating that there is more to the story and she needs to find out the truth about what happened to her son. This sends her on an obsessive hunt for the truth with one person who refuses to believe her – Josh’s mom, but why?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kathryn Croft Books

Leave a Reply