Kerry Greenwood (Photo Credit: Harjono Djovobisono)
Kerry Greenwood is an Australian author of crime fiction, historical mysteries, science fiction and children’s books. She was born near Melbourne, Australia and after some travelling, ended up settling back home. She has a degree in English and Law from Melbourne University. She has worked as a folk singer, fractory hand, director, producer, translator, costume maker, cook and a socilitor. Kerry writes the Phryne Fisher and Corinna Chapman series, as well as other shorter series.

Kerry Greenwood became a published novelist in 1989 with Cocaine Blues (aka Death by Misadventure). Below is a list of Kerry Greenwood’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Kerry Greenwood releases a new book at

Publication Order of Three Days Books

Chronological Order of Three Days Books

Publication Order of Phryne Fisher Books

Cocaine Blues / Death by Misadventure / Miss Phryne Fisher Investigates (1989)Description / Buy at
Flying Too High (1990)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Ballarat Train (1991)Description / Buy at
Death at Victoria Dock (1992)Description / Buy at
The Green Mill Murder (1993)Description / Buy at
Blood and Circuses (1994)Description / Buy at
Ruddy Gore (1995)Description / Buy at
Urn Burial (1996)Description / Buy at
Raisins and Almonds (1997)Description / Buy at
Death Before Wicket (1999)Description / Buy at
Away with the Fairies (2001)Description / Buy at
Murder in Montparnasse (2002)Description / Buy at
The Castlemaine Murders (2003)Description / Buy at
Queen of the Flowers (2004)Description / Buy at
Death by Water (2005)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Dark (2006)Description / Buy at
Murder on a Midsummer Night (2008)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Chest (2010)Description / Buy at
Unnatural Habits (2012)Description / Buy at
Murder and Mendelssohn (2013)Description / Buy at
Death in Daylesford (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in Williamstown (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Phryne Fisher Collections

A Question of Death: An Illustrated Phryne Fisher Treasury (2007)Description / Buy at
The Lady with the Gun Asks the Questions (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Delphic Women Books

Publication Order of Corinna Chapman Books

Earthly Delights (2004)Description / Buy at
Heavenly Pleasures (2005)Description / Buy at
Devil's Food (2006)Description / Buy at
Trick or Treat (2007)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Fruit (2009)Description / Buy at
Cooking the Books (2011)Description / Buy at
The Spotted Dog (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Stormbringer Books

The Rat and the Raven (2005)Description / Buy at
Raven's Rising (2006)Description / Buy at
Lightning Nest (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Adventures In Love & Time Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Wandering Icon (1992)Description / Buy at
The Childstone Cycle (1994)Description / Buy at
Quest (1996)Description / Buy at
The Three-Pronged Dagger (2002)Description / Buy at
Danger (2003)Description / Buy at
The Long Walk (2004)Description / Buy at
Journey to Eureka (2005)Description / Buy at
Out of the Black Land (2010)Description / Buy at
Evan's Gallipoli (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Salmancis / Jetsam (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Thing She Loves (1996)Description / Buy at
Tamam Shud: The Somerton Man Mystery (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of On Murder: True Crime Writing In Australia Books

Publication Order of Spinouts Silver Books

Alien Invasions (With: Lucy Sussex,Meredith Costain,Paul Collins,Shannah Jay,Grant Gittus) (2000)Description / Buy at
Heroic Feats (By: Russell Blackford,Meredith Costain,Paul Collins,Jenny Pausacker,AndrewChapman,Marianne Plumridge) (2000)Description / Buy at
Anthology series.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Crosstown Traffic(1993)Description / Buy at
More Crimes for a Summer Christmas(1993)Description / Buy at
Weddings and Wives(1994)Description / Buy at
Murder at Home(1994)Description / Buy at
Shadow Alley: Nine Crime Stories(1995)Description / Buy at
Recipes for Crime(1995)Description / Buy at
Malice Domestic 6(1997)Description / Buy at
Bound by Mystery(2017)Description / Buy at
Sherlock Holmes: The Australian Casebook(2017)Description / Buy at
War of the Worlds: Battleground Australia(2019)Description / Buy at
Who Sleuthed It?(2021)Description / Buy at
Dark Deeds Down Under(2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: Cocaine Blues was also published under the title Death by Misadventure. Alien Invasions was co-authored by Shannah Jay and Lucy Sussex. Recipes for Crime also contains stories by Jenny Pausacker.

If You Like Kerry Greenwood Books, You’ll Love…

Kerry Greenwood Synopsis: In Quest by Kerry Greenwood, Sarah has been orphaned by destructive forces. She is in training by the Luddites for a special mission – to find the last computer. But Sarah is independent, and can still think for herself. But she must resolve her conflict of loyalties before she is discovered as a spy.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kerry Greenwood Books

Leave a Reply