Kjell Ola Dahl is a Norweigan author best known for writing the Oslo Detectives series of Nordic noir.

In addition to his novels, Ola Dahl has published many non-fiction books and has co-written screenplays as well. Kjell was the recipient of the Riverton Prize for his dedication towards the crime fiction genre. He has also been nominated for the Brage Literary Prize, Martin Beck Award, and the Glass Key Award. He now makes his home in Askim where he lives with his wife and children.

Get notified when Kjell Ola Dahl releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Oslo Detectives Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Kjell Ola Dahl Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Oslo Detectives series is The Fourth Man. This book sees Detective Inspector Frank Frølich of the Oslo Police saving the life of Elizabeth Faremo during a routine police raid. Weeks later, he runs into her again and the two strike up an affair. That becomes complicated when he learns that she is the sister of a wanted member of a larceny gang. One night Frølich goes to bed with Elizabeth, but when he wakes up for a call – she is nowhere to be found. Now, he finds himself as the top murder suspect. He’ll need to head into the underworld of Oslo if he hopes to clear his name and figure out if he’s being used.

The series continues with The Man in the Window. This book sees detectives Frølich and Gunnarstranda investigating the death of an aging antique dealer. There were not many clues left behind outside of a a numerical combination written in ink on the body, a red string around his neck, and a few missing World War II objects. The case seems to be one of love and betrayal, and loyalty and guilt will consume the investigation which the investigators can relate to.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kjell Ola Dahl Books

Leave a Reply