L.B. Hathaway is a British historian and author of historical fiction. Her specialty is the Tudors era and is the creator of the Blood and Stars Trilogy which follows the fictional and bloody fortunes of Henry VIII’s secret mistress. In addition to her historical fiction, she also writes in other genres including her best known work of the Posie Parker Mysteries which would be considered a cozy crime series.

Hathaway studied at Cambridge and worked as a lawyer for a number of years. She worked for nearly a decade at Lincoln’s Inn in London as a writer before retiring to become a full-time writer. Hathaway enjoys the theatre, skiing, exploring castles and a strong cup of tea in her free time.

Get notified when L.B. Hathaway releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Posie Parker Mystery Books

Murder Offstage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tomb of the Honey Bee (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder at Maypole Manor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vanishing of Dr Winter (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder of a Movie Star (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Christmas Case (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in Venice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Saltwater Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on the White Cliffs (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Marriage is Murder? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in Tuscany (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in a Chelsea Garden (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder and the Mermaid (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder through the Mirror (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on the Night Train to Paris (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder and the Scent of Nutmeg (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like L.B. Hathaway Books, You’ll Love…

Murder Offstage is the first book in the Posie Parker series of mysteries. The book is set in the Golden Age of Crime, London 1921. The book introduces us to the title character when her childhood friend is the victim of a robbery as a priceless jewel is stolen. Her friend becomes a key suspect in a murder case and Posie, a budding detective, investigates to clear the name of her friend. She’ll go deep into the world of London’s theatre and nightclubs where she’ll find that this glamorous world is much darker and more dangerous than she imagined.

The next book in the series is called The Tomb of the Honey Bee. This book sees a famous explorer disappearing and Posie is on the case. The investigation starts in London, but takes her across the world from the South of France to Italy and finally the Tombs of the Pharaohs in Egypt. This book definitely takes Posie out of her comfort zone in England and to some very interesting places.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of L.B. Hathaway Books

Leave a Reply